Mouse rant

in #rant6 years ago

I'm a little bitter right now, I bought a new mouse the other day, though it came in a set with a keyboard, but I still needed the mouse. I got the mouse because my last one was double clicking the middle button, definitely worn out from how frequently I used it. But this one I received a couple days ago and it is double clicking the left button, definitely not worn out, seems to just be a shitty mouse.

This is both frustrating and, just realizing it now, dangerous. Frustrating because whenever I click something, like on twitter or gab, it will leave that post and go back onto the page. Second, it will open applications twice. Finally, while playing OSRS, I try to close my bank or any other interface, and my character goes off running even though I don't want that.

And it is dangerous because, imagine you're on a place, maybe something like reddit where the posts are basically links, or your search engine. You click a new page, and then it goes to whatever link is where you clicked on that new page. It could have been a dangerous site, and now your computer is fucked. gg pc

So now I'm gonna have to buy another mouse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35