You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Measures For Active Spammers and Advertisers

in #rant7 years ago

Ah the endless scrolling past signatures longer that the posts themselves! And the long list of addresses for coin! With you on that one, it's a little annoying. I don't really have a signature. If people want to follow they will

Sort:  

humm now that you mentioned, it was mostly son-of-satire signatures for a while, but yeah I got used to space space space space t get through the lines and lines of address this that, I'm here and also there :D you can send me there :::: Although I have to admit that people, myself included, like to get their things across :D so we kind of shove it in anyways, everything if possible :D

I can understand people doing it but I ain't sure if they realise that people don't really follow any of the links. I never click on a link in a signature and I am sure I am not alone!

oh that's probably true, it's inefficient to shove things into people's hands, even if the info is good, they have to ask for it :D I've tried that a few times and realized people didn't even read the first paragraph, 50% botvotes 50% activity out of which 30% was "stimulated" meaning I went and asked for some feedback which is really time consuming, earning views and all :D

buut yeah I wanted to make a nice elaborate post where people can get carried away and then get their asses off the phone/net/pc/device buuut it turns out they want a different thing and the constant flow of information has them hooked enough :|

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66