You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to have my cake and eat it too! (No more powerful whales, and the price of STEEM must go up!)

in #rant8 years ago

I think the main problem is that the system cannot afford to pay the "masses" of new users tons of money just for curating content. If everyone was getting paid a lot, the system would run out of money. I know this is oversimplifying things a bit, but it is probably the main reason why it is not setup this way today.

I would be interested to hear a proposal on how the problem could be solved in such a way that doesn't cost the system a significant amount of money, and does not encourage gaming of the system by opening up lots of little accounts.

You're probably 100% correct about the system not being able to support so many users that do not create content. That's why Steemit will remain a platform for content creators, the 1%, not the consumers.

I would be interested in hearing solutions too, though at the moment I can't think of any within the current rules of the system., other than a new user "buying in" by purchasing Steem Power.

Sort:  

Agreed. Its an important thing to keep thinking about though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45