So now steemconnect is not working anymore

in #rant5 years ago

I am getting a bit annoyed as a user of steemit.

It is now the second time that my loginability is disrupted. The first time was when the wallet was removed from steemit.

This is an issue, because I don't carry my passwords around. They are locked away in some cold storage. But I use steem on all my mobile devices via browsers, that I trust can login any time.

But that just gets removed.

So now I can't use steem on all my devices.

IF you disrupt the user experience, warn the users.

It is as if steemit wants to just chase everyone away.

end rant

Sort:  

We are working on a mobile app version of Steem Keychain. It will securely store your keys on your device and have an embedded web browser that will allow you to interact with any Steem-based website that supports Keychain without having to enter your keys into the site.

Wonderful!

Great news! Thanks for your efforts to make this place better every day.

Been waiting for this, good news.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm just bursting too. Today I wanted to do something on Steem-Engine and you can't confirm anything. Everywhere the authorization is missing.

Who on earth is testing all this before it goes online? Whoever that is, I'd just let him do the post for a month or make coffee, because that's all he's got.

PS: Yes I am angry.

Right. Steem is falling apart. It sucks because I've been buying for 2.5 years. Now I'm selling. Between user experience and bot owners with god complexes. It's getting out of hand.

Definitely annoying. Someone opened an issue in github. No updates as-of-yet.

Good that an issue was created

Use Steempeak, if you want most wallet features always at hand.

Steemit interface is really getting destroyed :(

Yea i should

Hi, @knircky!

You just got a 3.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Is this just a bug or did they totally nuke the ability to use SteemConnect on mobile devices? I know they were testing something with a desktop interface (which I never bothered using cause I use Steem Keychain), did they switch to only using that? Cause if so, that's horrible...

I am not sure

I had the same issue yesterday.

Luckily it has been fixed and we can now log in using Steem-Connect.

good. Yea i was able to do some tx as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97