OMG! I Know the Secret to Success!?

in #rant6 years ago (edited)

No. No I don’t. No one does, because success is achieved differently by different people. If anyone ever tells you they know a shortcut to getting any sort of success, please, don’t shut them off immediately you should probably hear what they have to say. If it goes around the lines of buying anything from them or taking part in some sort of exclusive pay-to-win “collaborative” effort then obviously they’re talking out of thin air. Because if they we’re successful they wouldn’t need your money, now would they? Nope, they wouldn't. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)


There Are Ways

Don’t get me wrong, there are easier and more secure ways to be successful in life. If you define success as living securely, with a stable job and a decent income then I have good news for you. Buy my book “Iden’s Secert Success Guide” for $9.99! Please no, I’m just kidding, I don’t have a book and honest to God even if I did have a book like this the contents of that book are probably available for free somewhere on the internet.

That’s the point I’m trying to get at. I see to many people wanting to find a “shortcut” to being successful. That’s an oxymoron in itself. There are no shortcuts. Stop cheating, start working, and be patient. Time is a blessing and a curse because so much can change over a short period of time. I sound like an old geezer ranting on the internet. But trust me you’d be surprised to see who falls into pyramid schemes, and business scams trying to ‘get-rich-quick’ in life.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61