Sort:  

I find it hard to use that feature somehow. In fact i got into trouble IRL for not outright blocking / ignoring people. I guess it had to be done at one point..

that explains a lot. lol. I wondered. Good on you man. All info is useful.... whether you agree or not. You need to know what the "opposing view" is saying to better contradict them. Never block those who disagree with you; simply so you can stay on top of a topic, and better argue, their points.

Not so much about agreeing / disagreeing, just that completely blocking people seems a little cruel (which i sorta learned a lesson having some batshit insane stalkers on other social platforms which caused me some trouble in the past for not doing the deed of blocking..)

awe.. that sucks. Trollers are the worst.

I have not used it yet. I think it's important to know what people are saying/spreading even if the have opposing views. Best way to counter it. Know your opposition, straight out of *Book of War".

My opinion is that everyone has the right to free speech but no one has the right to make anyone listen. If someone is constantly spouting nonsense, is constantly vulgar or becomes abusive...mute is a good solution.

OR...perhaps it's just time to take a break away from a potty mouth.

true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69