You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School holding me hostage over my work-permit and visa

in #rant5 years ago

I wanted to reply to you yesterday but was feeling unwell, so I'm late one day.
Sorry to hear about how you and maybe others are treated at your workplace. It is sad to see they are doing that but I can see why is that happening. They think they can blackmail you to accept the extra hours without being paid for it as they think you're desperate. That shows how they have no appreciation to your work, they only care about the money.
It's sad really and I hope you can find a way to stat.

Sort:  

Oh, my way out will be leaving at the end of my contract. I am not worried about what would happen if I left before my contract.... it's not like I would get in trouble or get sued or anything. I am leaving at the end of this school year and only because of the kids in my class - If i were to leave early they would miss out on education because it would take some time to find a new teacher.

They are NOT a bunch of angels, they are actually quite naughty as you would expect from 6th graders, but I guess I have a bunch of empathy.

If it weren't for the kids, I would have already left.

The problem is these people will never learn. They can only see the opportunity to save some money by forcing others to work for free.

I see a somehow similar situation here on steem from people coming from certain countries. Instead of working on building something long term, they take everything they can no matter the rules.

These people will never learn. Greedy people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38