Gen x rant, millennial perspective.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #rant6 years ago

Ok so I’m a really happy go lucky dude. I live in bc, so you probably understand why. My dispensary is great btw, helps me keep from ranting all the time!
Okay so my problem lately is all the people smirking and saying I told you it’s just a bubble as if they know something about Blockchain technology. These pig-headed CNBC watching middle aged sheeple. I don’t say that as a conspiricacy but either, but like seriously they’re all so damn numbed out by drugs and sugar that they don’t have a single organic interesting thought come into their heads. None of thes people care about fixing things. It’s as if they like the world the way it is. It’s mental. Has everybody just given up? Like Blockchain is a way to hold everybody responsible. Transparency in government and banking. Distribution of wealth and creativity. Why is this being suppressed by a bunch of old people who don’t even have the decency to do an hour of reading to see what satoshi has to say in his white paper. I don’t know what’s the deal here. Like the answers to the worlds problems lies in the hands of computers through a distributed ledger and the coordination of value to be continental and inpenetrable, but no they like they’re useless fiat. Whatever rant done not interested in continuing to try and push cryptocurrency adoption to anybody unlearned in my area between the ages of 35-55. Seems they’re all 16ECA130-7CBA-47B5-9916-399D59C05598.jpegTotally useless.

Sort:  

I grow tired of hearing "I told you that was a bubble" and "I hope you took your money out before the bubble". But at the same time it makes me feel like I know something other people do not understand. This is how early Apple investors must have felt, right? I have no plans to remove any of my investment until we see a $10T market cap. If you only invested what you could stand to lose, sit back and enjoy these crazy pull-backs, you're gaining invaluable perspective.

At first, not everyone has to believe in Bitcoin, or blockchain, or any of this for the technology to move us towards to a better place. Those who doubted it will quietly switch sides at some point, when being on the wrong side of Bitcoin means you are on the wrong side of history. Same thing that we see happening with dispensaries, and human rights, women's right, prohibition, slavery, I'll stop there. I'm not comparing Bitcoin to these things, just making a point that throughout history people have been confident enough with their convictions to lose their life fighting over a cause that we look at now and say: "how was that ever a thing?!"

Our financial systems will adapt as they do, with blockchain technology. This is exciting. We are living in a very important time. All we can do is buy the dips, believe in this thing, and continue to keep an optimistic mindset about the future. To quote the great Redgrin Grumble: "think for yourselves, don't be sheep."

Exactly I’m leaning more for all of the world years trade which is 65 trillion, 7 years till fiat is completely replaced by distributed ledger tech currency of some form. Xrp perhaps will be a big player in that scenario.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63