The Rant I Just Posted On Facebook...

in #rant6 years ago

So now people on social media assume that I am an "angry woman", that I am an "SJW" who believes "men should suffer", etc. WHY? The hair. I'm not going to change my hair just because people are too dumb to connect with me and find out who I am and why my hair is coloured the way it is.

If people dug a little bit deeper, and it doesn't take many videos or much searching, they'd find out that my hair is dyed not because of ANY political affiliations (and those of you who know me closely know my political affiliations) but that my hair is green for the healing energy of the Heart chakra, that I put blue for the throat chakra of speaking up about the experience that requires me to heal, that the violet is for the third eye chakra and my intuitive side. They would see a geek who is silly, who is obsessed with specific video games and characters (I'm looking at you Elven God). With an extra click, they would learn that I actually believe that a person does not have the moral right to cause harm to anyone just because someone else did them harm, and that this belief is coming from someone who has suffered greatly at the hands of a psychopath. With another click, they might not learn my political affiliations, but it doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure it out when someone is writing about crypto currencies and making income on a website, a decentralised platform, that pays in crypto currency. They would quickly see that I do not promote or conduct any forms of violence, be it verbal, physical, psychological or any other, towards anyone, and that I am an advocate for free speech and creative freedom.

So yes, I'm ranting, because I'm frustrated that people, before they discover WHO I am, they judge me and assume a bunch of things and then INSULT me and attack me, all on the basis that they believe "I am whatever they say I am", all because of my hair.

Well, you know what? If that means I'm gaining traction, if that means I'm growing as a content creator, if that means my unique look is getting attention, then so be it. I'm not changing my look just to please them. So... Bring it on bitches! "Cuz I am whatever you say I am..."

Sort:  

Well, if you're an angry narrow mined judgemental person, I must be losing my touch. I usually don't connect with them. Is Facebook still around? I stopped logging on there because the environment I felt was pretty toxic. For whatever reason people tend to feel the urge to be funneled into group think group speak ..etc.

Anyway, my advice is knowing yourself is enough. If needed try figure out why the situation pissed you off. Getting to understand why others think a certain way is not as beneficial compared to knowing one's lovely self.

You know, you're absolutely right. Figuring out the trigger points can probably help me get to the root cause of any insecurity that might be underlying this. And then I won't be bothered, hopefully, anymore by comments like that.

Like I said, if at all it's necessary. I find it's frustrating dealing with people's silliness. Could be that. I think it's a natural reaction for a confident person to get angry or disappointed at, not being seen for who they are. Give fewer tosses ; -) and avoid taking their projected energy away with you

Yeah ;) Good advice. Thanks.

Aah well this one's simple: Ignore morons and be whoever you want to be! But I guess you've got that down already :D

I love special hair colors! You should definitely stick with it if it feels right for you!

Thank you, my friend. I guess I just needed to get it off my chest. But definitely staying true to who I am. Maybe I am being challenged and I need to be unafraid to be who I am, no matter whether I get noticed online or not. It's just frustrating sometimes how people just assume based on how I look.

I salute with
adan in sharing stories @binkyprod
but many benefits that I can find in the post here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57