Company Surveys with No Compensation - WTF is going on?

in #rant6 years ago

I own a small business and I have never sent an email asking customers to fill out a survey. If I did, it would be complete with an offer to compensate them for the time they spend helping my company with their survey answers. Quite often I receive survey requests from companies I do business with. It seems like these days it has become the norm for any type of business or phone communication with a company to result in the added request for a survey.

This is extremely disrespectful and here's why:

My time is very valuable and it's very likely that I already spent my time calling the company because they messed up. I was probably on hold, might have had to talk to several people, and the problem may not have even been solved. Now you want me to spend more time and fill out a survey with no compensation so your company can get valuable information to use to make more money? How is this happening so often without anyone pointing out how rude it it? Are people filling out these surveys even thinking about what they are doing? Maybe it is enjoyable to some people? Is it required by law? WTF?

I was just working on cleaning out my inbox and I couldn't believe the frequency of these emails. Why do these companies, who are often already wasting my time, expect more time from me for their sole benefit? Dreadful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80