I am a Reviewer on YouTube! Hear me Roar!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #rant7 years ago

Well, here's something I woke up to this morning. And boy, did this piss me off. Yeah, I know my channel has only 529 subscribers, I put in a lot of effort into my work as a video blogger who reviews a lot of things on YouTube, and I made a lot of genuine friends who are absolutely the most amazing and creative people I have ever seen, but still, this was uncalled for. Plus, don't even think I was not aware of what those jackasses, the Paul Brothers, did during their time in Japan, where they were acting like complete idiots to the locals and even did the lowest of the low, film a man who committed suicide! Why? Just to get more views?! What the Hell are we going into?!!!!

I know this movement is made for the sole purpose of cultivating genuinely creative YouTubers, who have a lot to offer on their channel and weed out the ones, who are a waste of time. However, this is basically a double-edged sword. How about the ones who have spent so much time and effort growing their channels yet still have not reached 1000 subscribers? How about those people? I have seen some channels who have less than 1000 subs and their content is freaking great and for the most part much better than the mainstream ones.

In spite of all of this, I have this to say. There is no way in Hell, I am ever going to give up. I don't care how many times I have to keep posting my YouTube videos on Steemit just for me to keep the revenue flow alive. I don't care if I have to keep busting my ass just to spread the news of my channel and the content I have to offer. Like I said before, I am not throwing the towel. I started my YouTube channel with the intention of initially posting my acting videos. However, thanks to the inspiration I have been getting from a lot of reviewers I watched not only on YouTube but also the now-defunct Blip.tv, Vimeo, and Dailymotion, I decided to review not only opera productions, concerts, and everything music-related, but also film, anime, and cartoons. Through my channel, I have made some wonderful connections because my reviews are based on not only critiques but also based on seeing the best in performing artists, whether they be opera singers, musical singers, folk singers, voice actors, actors, filmmakers, you name it.

So yeah, get me off the YouTube Partnership Program, but do not strip away what love, passion, determination, and courage I have to give to the many performing artists who have done their absolute damndest to make everything they have accomplished come to fruition!
20180117_174708.jpg

Sort:  

great achievement

Nice have a day .thanks for sharing this post. Upvote and resteem sir.thanks

You are a creative person and you know the artistry, even through the YouTube! Thank you @antonireviews

Just keep going! You deserve the best and you will do it. We trust you, all the best!

what a great post......i am excited and impressed to see your post..... i waiting for your next post....i wish for your best of luck brother

So yeah, get me off the YouTube Partnership Program, but do not strip away what love, passion, determination, and courage I have to give to the many performing artists who have done their absolute damndest to make everything they have accomplished come to fruition!

It's a pity that youtube does not monetize your channel anymore, I really have little following your reviews, but I liked them a lot, and with them I learned from a world I did not know.

Keep going with your great work
:D

Great post..
@antonireviews👌

@antonireviews
You Great Man

Today your post best

youtube became a lot of ambitious executives that ruined everything youtube was, that was to share videos with friends, and if you earned some of that well, but they are all corrupt now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59403.33
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38