My Grandfather is an a**hole (rant)

in #rant7 years ago

Please here me out. My grandfather is a natural born douche bag. He talks bad about me, my mom, and my grandma to his folks back down south, and my grandpa told my mom. So one time, I was fixing sausages, I wanted a nibble pf pancakes in case the sausages got done late, then I won't eat that much, as I try not to eat anything heavy after, 7:00pm. So the douche bag granddad had the flipping audacity to call me fat, and I don't even eat that much, because if I eat too much, I get sick. You best believe it upset me, it drove me to want to look like a YouTuber, Eugenia Coony, in case you don't know, she is an anorexic YouTuber, and some parents want her channel banned because they think she is a bad influence on their sons/daughters. Onision, a Youtuber everyone hates, he said in one of his videos that someone wanted to look like Eugenia. You know that's bad. I was triggered to go back to my old eating disorder, that I once had in 2012, I was like screw it, I don't mind going back to the ER, anything so I won't hear my own flesh and blood shame my weight. I am far from obese, so in his mind
not thin as a pencil=fat.
he even talks about my weight to his mom, and she doesn't even care. My mom heard him talking about my weight to my grandma and she told him off. We called me aunt and talked to her. He calls my grandma stupid, I heard it with my own ears one time, he yells at her, tells her she doesn't know anything. If I were her, I'd divorce him. No man would EVER make someone hate their body, or insults a lady. I can't call him a man, its a disgrace. He thinks we're idiots. But we are not stupid.
I live in a hell hole I call a "home" there is no way out, no money to move, so I am force to go mentally insane. When I do make enough money to live on my own, I am never coming back to the hell house, ever.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry to hear about this experience. Keep in mind that he is old and probably doesnt know any better. Try not to let someone else ruin your day and always keep in mind that everyone has their own ways of dealing with things. Try to just focus on yourself and keep your mind positive, respect <3

thanks for your comment

Whenever it comes to nasty grandfathers, it seems that Murphy's law always rules. One grandfather of mine was as kind as kind could be, but my other grandfather was hotheaded and callous. Wouldn't you figure that the nice one died an untimely death when I was still a little kid, but the other one who spread his misery lived to be 95 years old. If life is really unfair, there is your proof for you. By the way, I gave your Steemit article an upvote. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58