I'm Mad Right Now

in #rant5 years ago (edited)

I tried applying for disability since it's impossible for me to get a job and the son of a b*tches denied me twice. They think 'my conditions are not bad enough to keep me from working.' They do keep me from working, and I don't care what social securities standards are.

I had a meeting with one of SS's doctors. And he had no knowledge of autism. When he asked me questions I didn't have an understanding of them, therefore, I gave an answer he didn't need. He asked me if I did a repetitive behavior. I told him autistic people tend to Stim. When he asked me about stimming I tried explaining but he cut me off before I could.
I have arthritis in my right shoulder when I hurt it when I was 14. I get random flare-ups and they are so painful I have little to no mobility in my arm. So I couldn't do a job with lots of arm movements.

I also have vertigo, the way I can explain it is it makes you dizzy for no reason. I get random spells and have to sit down right away. I also get a feeling like I am going to throw up.

I explain mental health wise why I could not handle a job, you can read here: https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/11/12/mental-health-and-unemployment

I explained autism wise here: https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/10/06/autism-and-unemployment-pt-1/
I will talk about this throughout any other autism blogs I may write.

I hate that social security goes on different standards. Only a small % of autistic adults work. I surveyed some autistic adults on their struggles with employment. You can find out here: https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/12/31/autism-and-unemployment-conclusion/
I would say so many of us are unemployed because our differences are not accepted or can't pass the interview.

I have a very slim chance. Working from home is better for my mental health and well being. This could be my job is I learn from my mistake and save up my SP. Interact with other bloggers and upvote posts I like but pick wisely.

SS can suck it! No one knows your struggles more than you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85