Nature Art - My Response to an Invitation

in #randomthings6 years ago

Nature Art

Today @everlove made a post inviting fellow Steemians to join in her creative challenge. The challenge is to use found objects to create a piece of art. here is a link to that post. She calls this way of making art #randomthings.

I love this kind of thing! Back when I used to do Intragram, I mostly did this kind of art with groups of 3 objects. I love the intuitive gathering that takes place, and making something beautiful from what is already there - just through arrangement.

So thankyou @everlove for this opportunity, here is my piece:

Reagents for a Love Spell

randomthings.jpg

Varied in colour
In Texture and stage
Age matters not
For the Wizard and Mage

Some materials rough
Some well worn away
What will we have left
At the end of the day?

Who brings the fire
Which boils the pot?
I throw in these things
As I cast my own lot

The science of chance
And the essence of pain
When the heart is renewed
We are one in the same

Extra Artsy Version

tomfooled-01.jpg

Thanks for stopping by, much love to you my friends.

my banner.jpg

Sort:  

OH yeah!!! I love that--some objects and a way with words. Very unique and enjoyable on many levels! Great job @phillyc--you took it to another dimension!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89