You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Korea #10 - Flowers and Towers!

in #randomkorea6 years ago

How long have you been in S Korea? Been enjoying the posts, but haven't caught that part. Probably was said somewhere, but I missed it.

We are looking into starting to visit different parts of the world. We are thinking extended trips of 1-4 months based on how we are enjoying ourselves. So like seeing posts like yours with real life photos vs the traveler perspective.

Sort:  

Sorry, bit late. So, just over two years now! Yeah, most photos of Korea are the tourist spots in the mountains, temples, and downtown areas in Seoul - which are beautiful, but fail to capture the local feel of the environment. And for the most part, any city you go to in Korea - will look almost identical. so, if I take photos in the city of Daegu, then, that's like taking photos elsewhere in Korea! Thanks for the comments, appreciate the exchange :D

Where are you originally from? and what got you to Korea in the first place? Sorry if I'm getting to personal, just curious. Oh and have to know, can you get by on English there?

I'm an escapee from Toronto, Canada haha I got married and my wife is Korean, so...one thing led to another and we have a family here now. I don't see myself staying here for long, though. Language can be a barrier but having a partner that speaks native Korean helps tremendously. It's not a bad place, but I don't like the confucius accents of Korean life that, in my opinion, plague this otherwise beautiful country.

I would imagine that having a partner speaking the language takes care of many of the issues as long as your together. Don't want to bother you to much all at once, so today I'll just say thanks for sharing! I chat with you more as time passes I'm sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88