You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Random Korea #50 - I shoot stuff and I like it!

in #randomkorea6 years ago (edited)

nSEOULBONGTEMPLE628x314.jpg

oh man i love the temples. it's like the buddhist temples here all radiate some sorta energy.
i used to go to 봉은사 during lunch time. it's an old temple right in the middle of 강남 where all the modern buildings are. one step through the gates guarded by those giant gods, it's like going through a portal, to a completely different world.

awesome photos as always.

Sort:  

There are only a few temples in Korea that are "legit" and most are buried deep in the mountains - my sunim friends took me to visit those a few times - and of course I never remember the names!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28