Sort:  

Your first two photo are as usual.......... But third picture is different. this photo is really really meaningful. its a excellent photography. there are three people where only one can feel everything ( hearing, seeing, talking) but two of them can't see but can hear and feel with their mind. there are so many violence (war, terrorism, killing human civilization) in the world. They can hear but can't say nothing in favour of the world. That's why they are tired and weak against the violence. Thanks for a beautiful photograph.

763.jpg
image source

Wow, that's a very beautiful mind you have there friend. This comment is touching and makes so much sense. I can see where you're coming from, I look at things with much esotricism myslef. Thanks for sharing your views! Deep.

Those pinocchios are interesting. haha ok, so when my youngest looked at that photo he called out "papa!". hmmm. I suppose I do wear a stocking hat a lot, but my moustache and beard are much longer. Maybe it's the white face. Surrounded by Japanese, the one white guy is (usually) papa. I like your crop of the first photo. I tend to either like square crops or really narrow ones, golden ratio and narrower.

My son says Dada!? in similar situations. Everything that's not Korean is Dada ❤️😂 What's a golden ratio and are you referring to the first photo shot with 16mm lens? It's usually set to 16:9 wide screen ratio if I'm on a 16mm or 3:2 when using 30mm or up. The 16:9 seem to work best with steemit thumbnails.

Yeah, the first photo. The golden ratio, also known as φ (phi) is supposedly the most attractive ratio to the human eyes, and as such architects, painters, designers, and photographers have been using it for hundreds of years. It is 1.618 which is a little taller than 16:9 which is about 1.77 I think. Hmm... actually let me try something in photoshop... one moment...

ratios.jpg

Here you go. Not perfectly lined up, but gives an idea. Square photo. Then from outer rectangle to inner ones, the ratios are: φ, 16:9, 1.85, 2.76 (think Ben Hur). I have experimented with extreme narrow ratios before in my photography, but I tend to stick with φ, 16:9, 1.85 or somewhere in between. Or, like I said before, 1:1.

Learned something! Thanks for taking the time to explain it in such great detail. I had no idea, man :D I guess I'll stick with shooting jpeg's as it seems that my camera ignores aspect ratios and switches to 3:2 when using RAW :) I too, prefer the "widescreen" look and from your photoshop illustration, I can see how my eyes focus on the center of the pic and then grab the rest of the 1.85 frame perfectly. Cool!

Oh man I have to get an electric scooter! What kind of range can you get on it? I dig the pinocchios... So strange and ghostly!

30 miles on a single charge! Charges fully in about 2 hours 👍 lacks shock absorption and that's the only minus. Very portable otherwise and easy to bring it with you on a bus or train. I'll post more locations with the nosey fellas ✌️

That's awesome! Devices like this are the future.

I never knew how pretty Korea is until I joined steemit and saw some stunning photography from people visiting or living on Korea and sharing photos. Love those "pinocchios" Very cool. Thanks!

Thank you for viewing. Korea is wonderful and unique in its own way like so many other places in the world. I share daily so you're welcome to catch a glimpse of Korea whenever you like. Cheers!

Great! I'll look forward to more of your posts. Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45