You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Japan #42 :: Through the Eyes of a Child

in #randomjapan6 years ago (edited)

He's good! I can learn a thing or two from him. Also, I heard (and tested) that shooting from below the hip as if through a child's perspective - the world seems bigger and richer in photographs and it's always better to shoot from low stance angles. True?

First time hearing about 42! Numerology is so broad.

Sort:  

I could learn a thing or two from him too, I think. The little guy will be teaching his old man before I know it!

Re: Shooting fro a low angle: That is what they say. Supposedly it works more on a subconscious level, giving us more a feeling of awe and wonder. I haven't read any psychology studies on the idea, but some photos do look better when you squat down before taking them. I often recommend trying both a standing shot and a squatting shot and then later seeing which one you like when processing your images.

Actually, the 42 was a joke ;) The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy is a comedy novel. But that hasn't stopped many people in the years since from claiming that the author did actually, unwittingly, stumble onto a secret truth about the number. haha so who knows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46