Random Japan #62 :: It's Time For

in #randomjapan6 years ago (edited)

Hello, beautiful and amazing people! And welcome to another Random Japan your favorite completely random look at the land of Pikachi and other random pocket monsters, the random series where I photo and post whatever happens to catch my fancy, aiming more at the less common things to see rather than the stereotypical such as torii gates and geisha girls.

Today… it’s time to do something. Ready to see what? Good. Let’s get started. Let’s enter into…

Random Japan!

Shopping Time
Shopping Time

Welcome to Valor, welcome to valor, welcome to valor. As usual, there is English everywhere, random English, sometimes correct English and sometimes odd English. It’s just a decoration thing to enjoy the sight of while shopping for random things.

Tasty Time
Tasty Time

Almond coffee and butter coffee. This is from the healthy food section. Healthy? I don’t know. Looks expensive, though. I suppose it’s expensive to be healthy.

Eating Time
Eating Time

All that shopping and gazing at weird flavors of coffee has made at least one person hungry. What’s up with my kids stealing my hat??


That’s all, folks. Thank you for staying with me through today’s exploration. Any favorites? Let me know in the comments. And be sure to tune in next time when, if providence allows, I shall return for another Random Japan. See you then!

If you like this random photo from Japan, be sure to check out @kaliju’s great Random Korea series. The latest entry there is My Random Korea #40 - Back In Action!

Also be sure to follow @kafkanarchy84, @maxinpower, @boxcarblue, and @wllmdnnd for even more random Japan fun! @jrvacation has the occasional randomjapan post too. Also, be sure to follow the #randomjapan tag for more from Japan and #randomasia for random shots from the entire area.

Are you a Japan-based or Asia-based photographer who posts somewhat random photos from the country? If so, use the tag #randomasia, and #randomjapan (or randomASIANCOUNTRYYOUAREIN) on your posts. Also, join our Discord group. DM me on Discord for a link to the server.

Missed a past Random Japan? I’ve got you covered!

Index Posts
Recent Posts

61. A Walk Near the Train Station

Hi there David LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time.
Sort:  

Well, I have tasted some butter coffee my son made me when he was living with us. It was good and if you make it yourself it's not very expensive. :) I don't like to buy fancy coffee anywhere - most of the time it's too strong and it's too expensive! I'm partial to the photo with your son in your hat - very cute!

My kids love wearing my hats! Think it's a role model thing :)

VERY GOOD YOUR POST, FRIEND AND FUN THE HEALTH HAS ITS PRICE THAT GOOD THAT YOU HAVE EVERYTHING, HERE IN MY COUNTRY VENEZUELA FEW PRODUCT YOU CAN BEGIN, BLESSINGS FRIEND

Hilarious. Both the hat and the "Welcome to Valor." lol! My kids steal my hats too. It's a kid thing. ;) 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64