Random Games Week 11- Your Collection! hosted by @kristyglas

in #randomgames6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone.

This round I would like to share my snoopy collection from 15-20 years ago (cannot remember exactly how long) :). These snoopy were from McDonald. I have bought it with special price if I bought their Happy meal, and they introduced new snoopy design weekly.

I still remember every first day of the week, early in the morning I would queue up just to get the snoopy to prevent it sold out because of hot demand, of course I need to finished the burger as my breakfast as well :p

With the number of snoopy I have collected, you can imagine i ate how many burgers that time in order to collect it. luckily getting fat wasn't in my dictionary that time. If McDonald offer again this round, I think i have to think twice :P

IMG_20180828_140529.jpg

Some close picture of the snoppies.

IMG_20180828_160346_1.jpg

IMG_20180828_160501_1.jpg

IMG_20180828_160418_1.jpg

IMG_20180828_160441_1.jpg

Thank you for visiting by page.

Sort:  

Ohh my!!! These are so adorableee :D If McDonalds had them now I'd probably still buy happy meal haha xD Last time I checked the toys were soo bad now :P

hahaha ya, last time the toys was better. Oh yes, happy meal. I cannot even remember what it called, So i put it as set burger LOL!! (sign of old age).. Let me changed it now ..

You made me remember one of my cousins, there was a time when Mcdonald had Hello Kitty stuffed animals as prizes, and my cousin invited all the friends from work to buy the happy box for the stuffed. She really loves hello Kitty more than anyone. They were of this type:

They are so cute.. Yes.. i remember as well. McD here also have this Hello Kitty.. and guess what,it attracted all the hello kitty lovers to queue up early morning wait for McD open. Some even asked friends or relatives check out other branches if it already sold out.

Hello Kitty fever is everywhere.

So cute @oliviackl. This is a nice collection. They might have a high collector's item value by now :) A good McD eating investment hehe.

@marblely, thanks. hahaha i really hope the value increase over time :)

I think it will :) Check back in 10 years' time hehe.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oliviackl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82