New Original Haiku - Entry for @kristyglas' Random Games Week 4 - Poetry

in #randomgames6 years ago

The following original poem is an example of a haiku.

The following original picture is an example of a lily.steemit-enternamehere-mono-lily-smartphone-flower.jpg

What is a haiku?

Originating many centuries ago in Japan, the haiku is is a time-honored form of poetry. It is seventeen syllables long, arranged across three lines. The syllable pattern is 5 (first line), 7 (second line), 5 (third line).

Components of the natural world, such as seasons, elements, and living things are often central themes to the haiku. Additionally, a traditional haiku exudes an air of mystery, leaving some interpretation open to the reader. For this reason, no title is given to a haiku poem.
source


This haiku was sparked by @kristyglas and her current Random Games Week 4 Poetry.

I used the first guideline to entry:

steemit-kristyglas-randomgames-week4-poetry-guidlines-snip.JPG


The haiku below was written to evoke a sensual mood, brimming with tender emotion.

Upon reading the four-word prompt, a series of images, aromas and tactile sensations came flooding through the gates of my mind. And before I knew it, I had arrived at the end of the ride known as the Flash of Inspiration. A short and sweet ride this time, no shortage of enjoyment.

Moon-soaked petals are
nodding and swaying below;
scent links time apart.


voxel-sig-enh-steemit-by_fabiyamada-032018.png

voxel art signature by @ fabiyamada
unless otherwise stated, all other images and content by @ enternamehere/SCB


Sort:  

Beautifully contextualized.

Your comment is genuinely appreciated. Thank you for your feedback!

You welcome.

Oh wow! This sounds so romatic and a makes me try to imagine what moon soaked would look like ^-^ I just realized it might actually mean soake in moonlight, but I like to think it is literally moon soaked.

I'm so glad you felt inspired, I was realy worried that guides may make inspiration hard :)

Also thank you for sharing a beautiful explanation of Haikus, I completely forgot that it had more rules than just 3 lines. :D

The romance is the best part! The words you chose naturally led me down the path of love for this poem. To be honest, idk what moon-soaked really means either! 🙃

Thanks for another fun week of #randomgames. Glad I could share a little about the haiku form.

Hihi that makes it even better! xD
I'm having the most fun with the contests thanks to the awesome entries! <3 :D

Very nice haiku, I think you hit your mark of motivation and idea on the nose with your writing. Well done. And I love your caption under the lily. Cracked me up for a moment or three. Have a most wondrous weekend.

Glad you enjoyed this little poem, and the caption. Oh thank you for the weekend well wish, it was absolutely perfect! How were things up your way?

it's awesome.

Thank you timewarp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97