Random C.O.T.D. #13 - Fallen Angel

in #randomcotd6 years ago

Once i flew up high in the heavens above,
Now I'm on the ground with broken wings.
Once picked on,
Angel's picking off my Black feathers,
Telling me I don't belong here,
Beating me up and breaking my wings,
making me unable to fly again.
Pushing me to the edge of the heavens,
Fighting back to stay,
so scared,
rejected.
Free falling over the edge from heaven,
unable to fly,
blood and tears leaving a trail as i fall,
screams of fear,
knowing no one will save me.
Hitting the ground,
leaving a bloody mess,
Black feathers falling down around me.
Heavens' reject,
unholy angel,
impure,
tainted by the darkness,
unable to return to the world i once known,
abandoned in this cold world with unfriendly figures.
So scared,
fear,
nowhere to go,
tears of fear.
This is my home now,
living in fear,
never to return to the place where i once called home,
cold,
and dark,
a perfect place for a reject from heaven,
Fallen Angel.

Sort:  

You got a 20.00% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @flxlove!

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @flxsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07