Random challenge of the day #35- I got Lucky...

in #randomcotd6 years ago

So back in my undergraduate days, i had a habit of veering outside my allowance circle, that is, i always ended up spending more than i should. Mind you, my allowance circle back then was quite strict... No extras once you've been unnecessarily extravagant....
So one time, i landed into a real money mess by indulging in a totally unnecessary binge, and it was still way early into the semester. At a loss as to what to do, i decided to text my sister who schooled in a separate state. Little is better than none i told myself, at least i ought to try... Now i hardly save my contacts, i do have a knack for recalling numbers easily... So i composed a detailed text stating my case as best as i could (of course i appealed more to pity than any other reason)...
Problem was, soon as i sent the text i discovered there was an error on the digits... I couldn't cry, i had just enough airtime for one text, one. And i doubted that i could sound as convincing as that text if i beeped her to call me back. Knowing my sis, i doubted that she'll even do that...
Anyway, cut a long story short, as i pondered what course to take, the number which i sent the text in error to texted back...

"I'm not your sis, but I've forwarded cash to the account in the text, hope it helps"

Truly, a credit alert came in next with quite a healthy sum of money... I instantly recharged and i thanked him (twas a man) like my life depended on it...

I guess i got super lucky, on reflection, my sis wouldn't have been that generous (you're still sweet sis😘)

Sixter 20180104_221442.jpg

Sort:  


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $2.5+ value.

Send 3 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $6.5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $10.7+ value.

Send 6 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $12.6+ value.

Send 10 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $21+ value.

See our all pakages at: https://tinyurl.com/whaleboostup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42