Random Challenge 35 @khackett - Green Mosque

in #randomcotd6 years ago

Hi all..
Today i join @khackett Challenge 35 "Write a post describing a time you thought you had failed, but had actually succeeded"
Here we go :)

About 5 years ago, I had a very silly wish. As a green lover, its natural that I want to always see green in everywhere..
That wish is about Green Color, I want to go to Green Mosque or mosque which is dominated by green color.. I know its a bit weird, but that is the true.. The times have passed, I have met various mosques. But as it turns out, I have not found the mosque the way I want it. Maybe in this world, there is no mosque like that. Eventually the wish began to be forgotten and buried.. Early last Friday in July, a new newspaper was lying on the table. I opened it and read it. On the first page of the local paper, the headline said : The old mosque that can not be torn down. I also decided to read out the news content. After reading it, suddenly my heart said : I must go there, i must see that mosque..

From the news paper, the mosque is located in Citangkil sub-district, in a village that I have never visited before. Then I asked with my friend where the mosque was located, but none of them knew it. I was confused to find the location of the mosque, because the area is very wide. I started looking for the location of the mosque, but I did not find it .. The next day I looked back but still did not find the location of the mosque.. Then I started giving up looking for the location of the mosque.

Until in Sunday morning, I walked along a very busy street anyer. In order to reduce boredom, my eyes explored every street segment. As the midst of exploring, My eyes captures the pampering beauty. Up ahead, from a distance of a few meters, stands up the dome of the mosque that is bright green. Just looking at it has been able to thrill my heart and make me fall in love. What is it?
When i passing in front of the mosque, i read the name of "Al-Khadra Mosque" and make my heart said "that is The old mosque that can not be torn down and its also GREEN !!!..

Subhanallah.. it turns out Al-Khadra Mosque is an old mosque that can not be torn down.. The mosque that made my heart want to come.. And suddenly, i remembered the wish a few years ago, that i want to go to the Green Mosque..
The wish finally came true after a long wait and almost gave up. Really this is a beautiful coincidence..

Thanks for read my blog,,
i know its a bit weird but for me its very special,,
Thanks too @khackett :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @novaria! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66