Random Challenge of the Day #31 | Poetry | Our Story ❤

in #randomcotd7 years ago

image

This is my entry for @khackett 's contest # 31 with the challenge to write a free style poetry. Sounds fun! I love poetry! I'm not a good writer, there were times that i really want to write one but you know, writers block! lol. I do love to read other people's work. The poem below is one that i wrote for my boyfriend. :) We've been together for almost 10 yrs now. :) Been thru a lot of struggle but chose to stay together and keep the fire burning.

Our Story

Our story may not started right
we've been through the worst part of our life.
At times I've given up the fight
You stay strong and hold on tight.

In your arms, i found comfort
In your smile, i found peace
You're a shoulder i could lean on
That one person i can count on.

You are my best friend, a brother and a lover.
What more can I ask for?
Thinking of losing you makes me feel sick.
Please promise me you're gonna stick.

Hope you like it! ❤❤❤

Much Love
@mhelows

Posted via the eSteem app for Android thanks to @good-karma

Sort:  

wahahaha! thank you so much! much appreciated! :P thank you for upvotezzz

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mhelows from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67