Craft a Ruin - Random Challenge of the Day #9

in #randomcotd7 years ago

@khackett is doing a series of very funny challenges and today is about crafts, and this is my participation I hope you like it

So i craft a ruins for my necrons :D

First raw material, a cardboard box
DSC08476.JPG

Then I measure and cut the windows and I give it the shape I want and one all with some gummed paper (I do not know how to call Tirro in English XD), with it I give some texture to the ruin
DSC08479.JPG

DSC08482.JPG

Add details, for them I use more cardboard and some pieces of plastic from the miniatures
DSC08489.JPG

From a local carpentry, I got some sawdust
DSC08490.JPG

I wait for everything to dry and I paint it first with a base layer of black and then using the dry brush technique, I add 3 layers of gray one lighter than the previous one
DSC08501.JPG

For the internal part I add some brown and green details
DSC08503.JPG

Finally with some chopsticks and wooden pallets, I add some details like stairs and ramps
DSC08515.JPG

DSC08513.JPG

And now my necrons have a place to cover themselves, to eliminate all the enemies
XD

What do you think Steemians?


[Previous post: Steem it is one of the most growing cryptos of the last 24 hours]



This gif is the Great work of @skeptic Check out his work https://steemit.com/@skeptic, and say hello to him If you like his work consider upvote and following him :D

Thanks for reading me
If you liked or it was useful, do not forget to follow me and leave me your vote, with you help me a lot and I can write content of better quality in the future.

Sort:  

Wow! That is so cool! I can't believe it's made of cardboard. It looks pretty real.
This is exactly why I didn't restrict the art medium for the challenge, this is so creative and well done. I love it!


My lord say


mylord.png

Thanks !!!!!


Wow!, I think it is a very well crafted, amazing, how long did it took you for building it?

PenaPanico_niños.png <<<< you

Lol ty my friend I made it in about 4 hours

Hahaha do I really sound like that? Well it can't be helped XD Amazing job though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69