You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Challenge of the Day #38

in #randomcotd7 years ago

My oldest daughter is in First Grade. My two year old son and myself have been visiting her every Wednesday at her school to eat lunch with her. One time I took my eyes off of my son for a second, when I looked over he was standing by a fire alarm station. The next few seconds were exactly like what you would see in the movies. I did one of those slow motion "Nooooo!!!" reaching out as I ran towards him... but it was too late.

He pulled the fire alarm.

The alarms started blaring. Kids and teachers started pouring out of the classrooms. The principal was running around trying to figure out what happened. I heard the lunch ladies complaining their food was going to get cold. A student with special needs was crying. It was zero degrees outside, but everyone was required to exit the building. Three fire trucks and a police car showed up.

I wanted to run. But I didn't, I explained what happened to the principal. No one was mad, everyone had a good laugh at me, but I have never been so embarrassed. I no longer take my son to eat lunch there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49