Cute Baby Anime / Cartoon Face Caricature

in #randomcotd7 years ago (edited)

Okay... So short of doing an introduce yourself post today, I'd like to share an artwork I did for the Random Challenge of the Day #12 that I'm joining. 😊

This is the commission my previous officemate asked of me. They just had a baby and was excited and all so he asked me to make a caricature when he heard/found out that I also draw. Awwww.

At first he thought I do realistic portraits so I told him I could but I don't because it costs more and I didn't have enough time to do it (last year). 😂 And I don't really do such unless a client is interested and willing to have a detailed portrait that is not on a small or very tight budget.

Since he's on a budget and not too keen on paying for a realistic portrait, I was happy to do my usual face caricature for his baby girl.

Below is my art entry. This is a modified digital version for the challenge but it's still the same drawing I made late last year:

IMG_20171219_162648_20180202033839031_20180202180403442.jpg


2 years ago I started doing face anime/cartoon caricatures. I started it because I'm an expert at drawing faces. 😂 Haha, just kidding. I've been drawing cartoon/anime faces since I was a kid so I'd like to think it's my expertise among the rest of the body parts.

I decided to make use of my talent because hey, it's not going anywhere, might as well use it. 😂 2016 was my artsy year so I really went full on.

It was because of a job fair/event I was hired for that got me started. That was in August of 2016 and I've been doing this ever since, even intermittently last year.

IMG_20171214_184904_20171214185032634_20180202174348243.jpg

The image above are two of the people I drew at the said event. It was the very first time I actually did quick on the spot face caricatures. Boy was that an experience! It was a lot of fun even if it was kinda tiring at the end of the day. Haha.

So there you have it. Maybe I will write a blog about that experience. Let's see. For now, I'll post the above digital art I made for inspiration. 😊

XOXO,
@artgirl

* * * * * * * * * *
All rights reserved.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

Sort:  

Galing! I wish I could draw haha.. hanggang stick figures lang kaya ko. :)

Hehe salamat. Ok lang yun, dun din naman ako nagstart. Haha.

Naks galing tlga s arts eh, tattoo nmn nxt sis bka nmn pwede pshare pano gumawa ng ganern heheheh

Ahahay... Salamat. D kasi ako nagta-tattoo. Ayaw ko kasi permanent s balat. SkinTatz Temp tatts lang sis benta ko nung 2016. Haha. Ngayon kasi bulk orders n lang ina-accept ko. La n time para isa-isa. 😁

this is beautiful:)
Steem On.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thank you. 😊

i love your art style

Oh I'm happy to hear that. Thanks! 😊

This is awesome! I love the style. I only wish I could draw that well. Bravo 👏👏👏💗💗

Oh thank you.

Not to worry, I bet you have other wonderful talents, like... thinking of and starting cool challenges here! 😁

👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼
Ipagpatuloy hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29