#Random China #4 - Honey and Lobsters - #comedyopenmic round 15

in #randomchina6 years ago

Food is an important part of every day life. Fortunately, in China there is lots of food. Unfortunately, I don't speak or read any Mandarin. Most exciting adventures here, besides safely crossing the road, has to do with food.

If you order tofu soup, don't worry if you find some interesting tentacles in it. Might be very normal.

And that package of dumplings you bought to make at home, you know the one with those pictures of all kinds of vegetables on them? Don't worry if it tastes like fish. You know, maybe it is actually fish! Who knows!

Of course, all of this is my fault. I should never have learned English as my second language. Mandarin would have been so much better!

But, sometimes there will be some English to help you along. But often that English just makes things more confusing.
Lobster with/and/or honey anyone?

randomchina lobster and honey.jpg

ps. Maybe I know nothing, perhaps these are not even lobsters. Perhaps lobster is always eaten with honey. But in any case, don't forget to look at the lovely leaf of parsley there, doesn't that look absolutely enticing!

I gladly invite @dbooster and @kaliju, who both post about #randomasia, to enter the #comedyopenmic. I'm sure they'll have a lot of random interesting things to share that are funny even for people who've not had the pleasure to visit any of these countries.

Sort:  

As long as you're eating the lobster correctly, you have nothing to worry about.

Haha, I can totally relate.
I am allergic to seafood and so i never order asian. Even the vegetarian dishes have seafood in them, oyster sauce, fish oil, and others ^^
Peace.

Ah, yeah, I'm glad I'm not allergic and just not in favor of weird-looking tentacles.
I did finish that soup, fishing out all the obvious fishiness. The waiter looked at me as if I was crazy, leaving all the best bits scattered on the tray. I guess I was hungry and didn't feel like having to find another spot that would have an English menu or some better pictures to choose from ;)

At least it's inheriting healthy. That's the most important thing.

Yes. I wonder how much I should eat of it to be healthy for generations to come.

Some cultures eat weird food. (Bites into a hog hoof sandwhich.)

You guys haven't seen anything; In my culture we eat certain kind of worms and insects.

Yeah, I guess I'll try to keep my innocence and not see certain things, thank you very much.

Maybe I'll also post random asia. Here we have a dish of french fries in honey chilli

You must just accept the mystery when you eat Chinese food or any other unfamiliar dishes 😉

wauu..makanan yang sangat lezat, udang yang besar, terimakasih telah berbagi, good luck friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72