Random facts about me because who likes normal?

in #random8 years ago

Not me that's who! I've already posted the generic " about me " post and now I'm going to mix it up by giving you some random things you probably wouldn't guess about me. I am by far normal. I really don't like normalcy at all to be honest. So, here we go!

  1. I was born with not one, but two rare disorders. Well. Mitochondrial Disease isn't as much rare, but not well known. There are many people with it actually, check out my post about it (https://steemit.com/mitochondrial/@squeaker/mitochondrial-disease) The second is called Hallermann streiff syndrome. There are currently less than 200 known cases worldwide. It's a Cranio-Facial disorder. A future post perhaps?

  2. I met Cher when I was 11. Yup, her 1999 Believe Tour. Sadly, the only concert I've ever been to. Sad because I've lived a sheltered life, not because I met Cher. I mean, she's Cher! She donated tickets to every children's hospital during her Believe Tour, and as I spent a lot of time in the Buffalo Women and Children's Hospital as a kid, I was picked. She was dressed in some crazy costume surrounded by security. I got to go into her dressing room and she hugged me! Then gave me a bunch of stuff. I still have the signed CD and VIP backstage pass & ticket. I wish I knew where the photos were.

  3. My uncle was on America's Most Wanted and the FBI's most wanted list. It was... interesting. There was a TV show made about it that was full of bs. He was in and out of prison his whole life, and one day broke out. He was on the run for 6 months. In rural western NY where I'm from, it was a huge deal. My uncle was sort of a folk hero of sorts, people more afraid of the NYS police who had no idea what a forest was, than my uncle himself. ( No, I'm not bashing cops or anyone. But when you send State police from NYC into the woods, they're not ready.)

  4. I suffer from Anxiety, PTSD and Depression. Maybe more future posts? I am learning new ways to cope and would love to hear yours.

  5. I'm pretty short. I mean, I guess you'd guess that if you saw me. But did you really look at my post and guess that I was only 4'11 at 29 years old? (Btw, I'm turning 29 August 5th. -tear-)

Well. That's all I can think of at the moment. When you live your whole life being your weird self, things don't seem so... weird? I'm sure I'll think of more once I post this because that's how it goes. Thanks for reading! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45