You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where are you from?

in #random8 years ago (edited)

I've been moving around germany since right after school, changing location every 3 years roughly (just counted - 12 stations. A few were really short. I can not recommend villages in eastern germany, stay away from there!)
Now I'm here in Lüneburg since 4 years already and not going to leave the next at least two, until my girlfriend finished studying. I finally widened my scope (and wallet) and want to leave the country next time, until then I will probably stay here.
It's such a nice place, mostly because it was nearly completely spared from the war. Not too big for my likings, half an hour from Hamburg. And very relaxed people (like everywhere in northern germany).

From far above. I can see my house! :D
Bird's view

The town hall
Town Hall

That crane is from 13xx and fully functional!
Old port with crane

Sailors and port workers in the middle ages, soldiers later, and students today. What do they all have in common?
Old port with quayside bars

The old marketplace and city center. No cars in the whole inner city, just buses and taxis on some roads.
Old marketplace

That's been a brewery before it became the CC.
Chamber of Industry and Commerce

Photos from around the net, not my creations

Sort:  

Wow, amazing pictures.. thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27