Inside my head 1

in #random7 years ago

So... Rambling around if something got you confused I'll elaborate more down on the comments...

We could've been born in the middle ages, God if I was to be born in Egypt... The sun! I'd hate my life for sure... History is weird, you don't pay attention to it, and well we tend to be a little selective with what we teach our children about history... Wars we won will have to be learned from start to finish, wouldn't it be more interesting to learn about those we lost?

I'm not here to talk about war, nor history, but about both, and our times' war... I've read somewhere (there are a lot of wrong quotes so I won't say who I think it belongs to) that some one said that he didn't know about the third world War but he knew that the forth would be fought with sticks and stones, and I think I haven't read wiser words ever before, social evolution has taken us from giving labels to stuff in order to comunicate, to giving labels to people... I work in marketing research so I should know about segmentation...

We are who we are, and it is bullshit to be judged by the actions of the segments you belong to, that's what's wrong, I should know I'm white and Mexican, I'm hated equally by both parties 'cuz I belong in both segments...

Don't get me wrong, I'm not defending machism, nor racism, nor any -ism you want on that"or" list... I was discussing with my dad about discrimination, which tends to be a taboo word, so much that when I told him he did discriminate, he got all worked up and said that he "never did!", but we do discriminate, if one of my employees is better at excel than the other one and I need something fast done I'll give it to the first one, I'm choosing by discrimination, it's not a "bad word" it is a process of selection. When I have time I'll help my other employee to improve his abilities in order for him to be better, but some times, practice just takes you so far... There's going to be some one better, always!

I called that functional discrimination, and we have it everywhere, it is not ill intended... Netflix, Google, YouTube, every search engine you use will consider your past searches, and will discriminate the results it gives you, you could argue that we are being soft controlled, that we don't like what we do because of choice but because it has been thrown in our face constantly, a very good friend has an issue with this, he claims that we marketers are evil demons who play with the minds of the people, and I've wondered, I've met quite my bunch of people and I could almost fill a bathroom with the ones that actually had an opinion about something, they are all human beings but some of them didn't grew one of the most human characteristic there is, curiosity, you can speak to them about anything, and they will retain a 1% of what you said, they will ponder nothing, will not question a bit, they just don't care... And the things they do care about... OMG I should know my whole country still expects to get the world cup some day... And it's not wrong to have a hobby, and being passionate about it, a soccer fan couldn't care less about all the toys and special edition of games I own, as well as I would die if someone asked me to name 4 soccer players... Well I could probably name 5... But we both should know the name of the presidential candidates right? Or about the law the government approved which dictates that the president can send the military to any city he likes and level it down without consulting anyone?

Dark times are coming... You hear more about Korea and China and Venezuela and Rusia, hackers and ransomware, and our current leader can hardly speak his own language, you should hear how he speaks English...

The people of the world are tired, you go to work and your boss is related to someone and he knows no shit about what you do but still gives you shit and well he is the brother of some one powerful, your government won't do shit for you, and the people with money control the available routes for you to get a substantial amount of money... Where's the fighting chance? I have a purpose now, I want me and my wife to have a happy life with little to no worries... But man it's hard...

Then again, Nietzsche tells us to use perspective (you should read when Nietzsche wept it's an awesome novel which relates how psicotherapy could have been created, it wasn't how it is told by the way but it could have been...) and damn I've been blessed... My dad teached me to never give up, to never settle, to want more and more and after some downs which left me thinking over and over again, what for...? I found mine, she is the one and I'll fight to give her everything she deserves... And out of the gloom I also found out that, I do want to go on, our time is the best there ever was, we are connected, we have a world currency now in the making, the governments of better countries are being questioned, and every day we get improved life quality in every front... We should be fine... Right? I don't want sticks and stones man...

Sort:  

Congratulations @loloknight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hola @loloknight, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
1106 4754 5170 1382
7421 7154 1977 1332
4178 9079 2647 1911
6435 1596 7092 3217

Congratulations @loloknight! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @loloknight! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91