Steemit or Reddit? Or FAQit

in #random7 years ago

First things first, I just joined this community today, so hello from the UK!

(it's been raining like crazy today here..)

After playing around with the very longggg FAQs, hence FAQit, I realized not only the name is similar to Reddit, but the whole point/karma, community system among others too. I feel like I am learning to play a new board game by reading all the rules.

But chatters aside, what do you people think of this platform so far?

For me the point system is very interesting, but I found the contents here are leaning mainly towards the medium of articles, at least for now.
I don't know about everyone here, but I suck at reading a whole bunch of texts, or even writing a good one at that. Does it occur to you a lot when words are just words, and you have to work hard to process them? dont tell me its just me .....!
Anywayney, I think it will be nicer if people interested in other mediums can express themselves equally too! Perhaps I should take this chance to improve my writing as hobby in Steemit! 😁

Im done for this post, thanks for reading my first post! Please share what you guys think! ✊
-dragonar25-

Sort:  

Congratulations @lewislaidin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Steemit is much better, since no one can censor your messages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44