💫 Simple Monday Challenge!! 💫 Share a Random Fact with me! - Let me Pick your Brain!

in #random6 years ago (edited)

Collecting Random Facts!

My brain is constantly curious. In addition to researching serious subjects and helpful information, I really dig random facts of all kinds. I am certain there is a spot in brain dedicated to random (mostly irrelevant) knowledge.

A few fun random facts.

  • If you are afraid of long words, you have Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia.
  • Humans have less chromosomes than potatoes do.
  • Due to an almost 2 foot long tongue, giraffes are able to clean their own ears.
  • In the 1996 edition of Websters dictionary, there were 315 misspelled entries.
  • Squirrels can live to be up to nine years old.
  • If you put a grape in a microwave it will explode.
  • Whale poop floats.

Challenge Rules!

  1. Share a random fact in the comments below.
  2. Include your Bitshares/Openledge account name in the comment.

That's it!

🌟 I will be rewarding everyone who enters! 🌟

Everyone who enters will receive:
15 WHALESHAREs
15 HAIRSHAREs
I will also upvote your comment.

It is not necessary to UPvote this post to enter, but your support is appreciated.

Contest Ends on February 19, 2018 at post payout.

Anyone can enter! I made it simple to ensure this.

One entry per person.

Must already have or be willing to create a bitshares account in order to claim prizes,
a free account can be made here.

Come Visit me in Whaleshares Discord: https://discord.gg/qDUmmPC

I'd LOVE to meet you!

Much Love,

coollogo_com-381621.gif

Thank you @officialfuzzy and @akrid for making these type of contests possible!!

Sources https://www.pixabay.com, https://www.factslides.com/s-Funny, https://thoughtcatalog.com/jacob-geers/2016/04/really-funny-random-weird-facts/2/

Sort:  

Secretly hoping following this thread will make me better at HQ Trivia too!

Here's mine: The woolly mammoth was still around when the pyramids were being built.

(Bonus fact: It actually takes 142.18 licks to reach the center of a Tootsie pop.)

Hey, im sitting in the train and searching for random facts and found this funny site:

https://www.thefactsite.com/2011/07/top-100-random-funny-facts.html

The top fact too funny:
"banging your head against a wall burns 150 calories an hour"

Cheers J

bts: jjb777

Here's a random fact for the ladies.

I'm single ;-)

@krazykrista

This my first time participating and I just open a new bit share account because I was not on it before

Account name valchiz123

Random fact:

Do you know you can be eating groundnut and at the same time whistling.

This is one of the fact in Yoruba language as a nigeria and I just translate it to English.

@valchiz

Cool one @krazykrista,am in

An Elephant is the only animal that can't have all four feet off the ground at the same time when they run.

Hello @krazykrista after time visiting your blog here happy to participate in your challenges. Here is my country Peru in the jungle is produced the most expensive coffee in the world made with the eses of the animal Mishasho, its value of 100 grams costs 1600 dollars, I have not yet tried, however I think that with my steem in the not too distant future get to try a cup Of COFFEE.

BTS: historia-fitness

Vida nice seeing you

ah @krazykrista, finally i can write something to you again ;)
and a sad fact indeed it is iam going to share here:
10 percent of the entire world population is still illiterate
:(
kind regards
Jan
bitsharesacc jedigeiss12

Hey jedi nice seeing you :) that is a sad fact.

This is a funny one:
Banging your head against a wall burns 150 calories an hour.
I liked your initiative and have resteemed and followd u ! <3

I picked a random theme can you spot it? Thanks (oath-indie)

Fireflies aren't flies they are beetles.
images.jpg

The Beatles chose their name because they loved Buddy Holly and his group was called The Crickets.
R-2152962-1344690847-9538.jpeg.jpg

The idea for the VW Beetle originated from Adolph Hitler.
Beetle4.jpg

In France the VW Beetle is called Coccinelle which means ladybug.
images-1.jpg

Otage you rock, thanks for the continued support

You rock too!

Congratulations on the success. You seem to be getting it better in steemit.

Hey thanks mikey, hope you are well dude <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42