Random Writing Prompt Day 1

in #random6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, my name is Keyano and I am an avid writer. This evening I will begin what I will continue to be a daily random writing prompt, generated from this website: http://writingexercises.co.uk/subjectgenerator.php
I hope you enjoy the fun that comes from this.

Prompt: What does getting old mean to you?

Getting old means several things to me. First, it means compiling a vast array of knowledge. Everyday spent living gains more knowledge, and I look forward to the library of wealth I will have in my head in my elderly years. Second, getting old means accepting death as a natural process of life. Every human being alive today or at any time will die and there is no getting around this. That said, I will live life to the fullest in my elderly years and might even take more risks than I do now. You only live once right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73