Brobdingnagian!

in #random8 years ago

Today I have mainly considered discussing three things with you; getting bitten, Brobdingnagian and Podz. Before anyone raises any concerns, they are not related to each other. 

The Day of the Laceration!

Two days ago I got bitten. I didn't see what did it...I am assuming some form of ninja insect. I'm pretty sure one of three things will happen. 1. Billions of spiders are growing inside my leg and I am their surrogate mother. (Do not under any circumstances google anything to do with this.) 2. I have been infected with a slow acting poison and will require amputative surgery. 3. I will turn into an insectoid superhero. Obviously spider skills are already taken, so I have been researching what insect superpowers I would like. Not that this is what bit me but...Did you know that the brains of cockroaches contain antibacterial molecules so strong that in lab tests they wiped out MRSA and E. coli? Hmmm...I need some time to work with this! A superhero based on cockroaches. OMG! He exists already! Cockroach-Man and Fly Boy! Haha, love it :D https://vimeo.com/131847601

Brobdingnagian!

Brobdingnag, as it turns out, is the fictional land from Gulliver's Travels. The people of Brobdingnag are giants, known as Brobdingnagians who are Brobdingnagian (which means 'marked by tremendous size'!) As much as I like the word, I think it might have been a bit overused…

Podz!

Podz is a sort of real life person. Well...he's lots of different people. It's quite complicated, I shall attempt to clarify the situation using art.

This is SpacePodz. He is an artist.

This is SpacePodz in real life pretending he is a normal person.

And this is SpacePodz when he takes his glasses off.

Right, I'm glad that's all cleared up.  Podz is one of the most awesome people in the world! He is a bit of a better artist than me...and by 'a bit'  I mean 'at least a quadrillion times more talented'.  It is of vital importance that everyone goes and has a look at https://www.twitch.tv/spacepodz See...he drew that. I know! C'est magnifique! He is also a co-founder of 'The Adventures of Mr. Hippo' and an integral part of keeping me alive whilst looking for Pokemon. Such good times! Podz is likely to make occasional blog appearances so now you all know who he is :) 

Podz, everyone...you're awesome :D

Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45