Sort:  

This is pretty reasonable request. I would say half of Ranchos Steem power should be disbursed to the community and I like the idea of supporting projects that support the community.

If you look at community efforts and voting patterns of almost all other whales you see that they care about the long term value of STEEM and even want minnows to succeed. A stark contrast to the "dynamic duo" here.

I like it. Good on you Mike!

Yes, hopefully this gets seen.

Peace

It is so sad that he has done nothing to work out a reasonable solution, but he and his supporters still insist that he is doing nothing wrong! :-(

This is an excellent post. I, too, agree that each user's Steem and SP is theirs to use as they wish. But perhaps appeals like this one will reach some, even if not the intended target. A community like Steemit is only as good as its members. Without teamwork, it will fail.

The other point I can make is that if I were a mobster, or somone with a large account engaged in activities that could potentially draw unwanted attention, the first thing I'd do is set up charitable pledges and ingratiate myself with the core users. I certainly wouldn't be standoffish and stingy. I'd have everyone dependent on my presence because of my generosity and altruism in the community. Just sayin'.

LOL

That's exactly what mobsters do, too. They don't shit in their nest either, and they're almost always heroes in their hometowns, and get statues, and call 'Don' with hats in hands.

John Galts' OTOH, tend to have had plentiful (corrupt) opposition to their eventual success, usually in their hometowns, and tend to blow all those that didn't help them rise off.

So, this will be illuminating, I expect.

Thanks!

Fingers crossed he finds and reads this. Its a small concession that could help save steemit. Im saddened by where we are heading and fear that the main reason for this being set up is getting lost. Thanks for trying.

Well @mikepm74, here's to one last ditch effort I guess hey? :) I hope you get a response of some kind, because this really is not only a good idea, but an opportunity for someone else to do good as well. Fingers crossed my friend :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 17 SBD worth and should receive 86 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

It's a waste of time. He will not answer any of your post.He has become blind in greed for money.

Have you got any feedback, mike?

hahahaha you're funny! Of course not. @ranchorelaxo has no interest in discussing their voting habbits or changing what they are doing.

It was worth a shot though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78