Homemade Miso Ramen

in #ramen6 years ago

As I have already told you, I am not only a big fan of good food and high-quality restaurants, but I also like to experiment with many interesting ingredients at home. The more difficult the dish is to prepare, the more you learn from the expirience. Last night I confronted one of my fears from the japanese culture and I made RAMEN. Ramen is, in contrast of what a lod of people think as a "simple-noudle-soup", a very complicated dish. You have to choose the main ingredients very carefully and search harmony between them. Then, you have to think about the soup, which is the most determining factor for the taste of a ramen. Yesterday I used some home made "soba noodles", which are a variety of noodles made from buckwheat. They are very good for ramen and I served it in a miso-based soup, which is the perfect partner for that kind of noodles. On the side, I poached an egg and I put it next to a salmon Fillet, which I had just cooked before (2 minutes each side, very quikly). I have to say that, even if my ramen was not a very professional or traditional one, it was goddam incredible. I enjoyed it like a fool. But most of all, I got a first glance from the complicated world of ramen and I could learn a lot from it. I am sure I will do it even better the next time :)
Here is a picture from my dish when it was finished:

20171013_221253 (2).jpg

Do you guys like ramen? Which one of them is your favourite?

Sort:  

Congratulations @gourmet2018! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52