You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ***New Series!!!*** The Steemy Ramen Review! Today's Restaurant: "Akashamoji," Niigata City.

in #ramen7 years ago

Your talk of Niiagata brought back a flood of memories for me. As an Allison Gas Turbine Technician/Service Rep, I was sent to Niiagata along with 6 or 7 Boeing Marine Systems Service Reps back in 1978. We were there to assist Sado Kaisen with the startup of their new Boeing Jetfoil for service to the Isle of Sado. Unlike my stays in Tokyo, Osaka, and Kobe; Most of the people in Niiagata had never met an American and most thought I was a Russian since there were Russian Sailors bringing Lumber in to Niiagata at the time.
I wasn't used to the food but liked the curried chicken the best.
I have many rich memories from Niiagata like when all of us went to the public bath house.
Thanks for tickling my memories!!!

Sort:  

Awesome! I just rode the jetfoil back from Sado a few weeks ago. So nice to hear from you and I am glad I could bring back some pleasant memories for you. If you are ever back again, let me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48