Absence

in #rambling7 years ago

I haven't been capable of making a proper post most of this week. I do have 2 recipes in the prep folders, which I've done the making process, but haven't been able to convert into a post yet. A lot of this has to do with spending more time doing housework and picking my Mum up from the airport. And since that, I've been spending time helping her and catching up with her. I hope to get the posts done before travel happens again when I return home.

I'm struggling quite a bit with the lack of content I'm generating. When I'm at home I know that I'll have a couple of different things each week because I have to cook something to eat and I will go to (board) gaming. While I've been away, there's been no gaming so far (though I hope to play some with my Mum before I leave), so all the new things I've been adding to my list have been recipes, so mostly that's all I've written.

The dip in rewards really isn't bothering me that much, though it'd be nice to see the value of our currencies go back up!

I have been catching up on some TV and Movies that I'd missed though, which has been nice. Netflix has certainly got a good workout this week!

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats.png

Sort:  

Perhaps some movie/tv show reviews then? :)

It is something I've considered, but I have the problem of far more talented friends already writing about media

Everyone reviews things differently!

That dang Netflix seems to always get in the way. I was in the same spot a month ago, but I had other things that were occupying my time and now I'm trying to play catch up and get some articles lined up for when I'm busy again I can just schedule them for future "busy days"

Not so much getting in my way as actually providing me with entertainment that I don't need to do much to enjoy. Still way too much on there to ever think I'd get to see all of it even with all the time I have

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65