Why is steem bouncing this hard?

in #rambling6 years ago

I just opened Blockfolio and to my pleasure I can see that Steem is up 25% in Satoshi.

Was it too cheap? Did I miss any news? Dead cat bounce?

Anyway it is pretty nice to see some movement towards the green site.

I ve read that July might treat us better than the months before but I try not to get my hopes out too much.

1o878e.jpg

source

Sort:  

I am not looking too deep in the market theses days............. probably because I have no fiat left to buy anymore crypto :-)

On a serious note, I am loving this bounce but to be frank my mood is bearish

same here. I still follow the market but I have nothing left to buy so actually I shouldnt

I’m trying to avoid checking the charts these days. Maybe someday I will be positively surprised

Will it be because the SMT are approaching?

I am very happy with that bounce, I just hope it keeps going higher and higher. 👍

I am not sure with SMT as there were no news afaik

I would be happy if we can keep some gains from yesterday in the system

Well lets hope for the best... The steem will go up... Having some hopes is also a good thing.. After all the world is running on hopes though...

Lets see how we go from here

I think it was a nice bounce against the trend line and also I think people are selling their SBD for Steem because the ratio value will just get higher from now on

Lets see if we can keep some of the gains

wenn ich das wüsste - manche Kurven diverser Linien und Pattern Analysten sagen, das könnte wieder gut werden aber who knows :-)

wäre schön aber so ganz traue ich diesen Kurven Menschen nicht :-)

it was very low in satoshies terms its all time low i guess and it bounced off like a rocket :D great time for steemians

If ew can keep some gains in yes if not...would be sad

Yes it was to cheap bit if its the reason for the big gainz...i dont know

Not sure either

this year there will be a lot of volatility in the cryptocurrency market...

Had the same question when I woke up and saw the 20%+ gain. I checked the exchanges on Coinmarketcap to see if Steem was somehow listed on any new exchange. Did not see anything new, so I just felt happy about it. Great way to start off the day, especially since it is sunday today!

yep! Hopefully we maintain some of those gains

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44