The nostalgic goggles : The Simpsons

in #rambling6 years ago

Download (7).jpg

source

Probably one of, if not the most well known family in the world is in its 29th season now.

I am not following them that closely anymore. Back in the days I knew every episode and loved almost all of them.

But somewhere along the way I feel they lost their mojo.

Did they overstay their welcome or did I just got older?

Well, I certainly got older but that does not mean I got mature. I still like silly cartoons like South Park or Rick and Morty for example.

The Simpsons spell which was casted over me so many years ago got broken. South Park has a more fucked up in your face and political incorrect humor which I really enjoy and Rick and Morty plays in its own league anyway.

Maybe the humor is not "tasteless" enough for me anymore.

But a lot of my friends stopped watching them as well.

Here you have a clip from my favorite episode

Sort:  

Bloodbath and beyond lol! Well I think Simpson have developed in a similar way to the Star Wars franchise, they have focused and adapted the content for more young viewers, in the end they are the best consumers

Quite possible.

Afaik they lost a lot of viewers though. So kind of did not do the trick

I never really got into them although I had tons of friends who did and loved them. The few episodes I've seen seem to be up with the times at that particular time holding lots of clues and what seemed to be inside info or the event of the day? I'll bet there's a treasure trove of info throughout that show, maybe even some things we haven't seen yet? Hmmmmm

Probably. The same as Family Guy where they make jokes about people I dont know and so I dont get :-(

Same here but it's interesting how/why they do this. To inform/mislead or to profit? IDK. I just never saw the sense in giving up my time for a show.

I think to inform and gave their commentary on it

they had their own charm for sure which can't be forgotten so easily : )

I doubt they will be forgotten in my lifetime :-)

I love the Simpsons although I have not seen any of the new episodes for a long time, I really have not seen the new seasons so I would not know if they lost the touch. 🤔

South Park I also love but now for lack of time I do not see it either, it's also because of my children since South Park is a bit rude for them to see it.

We are adult lovers of cartoons ... we must mature soon hehehe

Yeah I would not let my kids watch south park as well.

I gave up on maturing

Ha ha! Loved the way Homer said 'yet' about not needing the gun for shooting down police helicopters.

My favorite part is where he is just talking to himself :-)

LOL! That too............

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

haha to good, Homer is the best. I loved the Simpsons but stopped watching it years ago already. switched to family guy a few years back but stopped watching them as well.

That´s one of my favorite clips

and the 5min chicken fight of course!

that I know already what they say without watching the clip tells me I am watching too many cartoons.

Babadibubi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54