Still buying the dips?

in #rambling6 years ago

I have seen some dips in still young crypto career but what we are in now with this downtrend for several month is pretty annoying.

Every little bounce seems to be sold off immediately

dz3jc82arl.jpg
source

I can chill while a coin is dipping 20% in a day, even 2 or a week but this month long "I do nothing except going down market" is not this much fun.

Every coin I buy where I think "nice I got a sweet deal there" seems to be falling deeper. Just because it is low or even a new all time low does not mean it cant go lower.

But to be honest if I would have more fiat I would love to average a bit down of my favorite coins.

Sort:  

That always happens to me , I’m like “oh it can’t fall lower than tHAT” and then boom !! I learned not to panic anymore and just to sit back and relax

there will come the day which makes it worthwile...I hope :-)

Jsut gotta hang on until then

The market has been crazy as fuck! It is nice to see a liiiittle green today..

the little green is good for the soul

well, just averaging down even a bit can be really important.
I am currently just shorting bitcoin, and that has been working out nicely but I guess its not for everyone.
And if you have been buying the dips you did get the sweet deal. Its just that there are always sweeter deals to be had.
Just do not break your head over "what if I had..."

your SP will in all likelyhood make you a very happy camper in the future.

on a side note. I saw that you are voting for Bitcoiner as a witness... that server has not been active for 4 months. What does a new witness have to do to get that vote??
we are @swisswitness and have been running for 2 months now and even added our backup server recently. your vote (and the one from anyone else reading this) would mean a lot...
easy witness voting link here:
https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=swisswitness&approve=1

now you got my vote!

cool, thank you very much, we really appreciate it

wow
I am doing the same ;)

LET PARTY PARTY!!!!!

when the market is in red for a long time it is very very annoying and disappointing that the currencies in which you hope to thrive, go to the floor! When I see the Blockfolio with a few percentages of green it gives some hope @flipstar
20% is not much, but more and for longer if

I hope we see some more green soon

Experience will pay as only 10% of people are making good gains,no matter what type of market we are in,either bearish or bullish.

I feel exactly like you. If I had more money, I would buy a little more...

I am new in the game and the crypto market seems to be dipping dayi day out!! What advice would you give o a newbie?? Waiting for your response

You can buy more or you can hodle through the dip.

At least that is what I would do.

It just frustrating when market keep dipping

Yea... I think it has happened to many.

No Regrets!


a good deal is still a good deal despite later comes a better deal....kind of

Fun fact: I've got one last paycheck coming from a temp job that pays in steem.

This could be the mother lode.
After steem takes off...... Nothing but chicken parties!
chicken party.gif

and chicken knows how to party!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44