No beer for one year?

in #rambling6 years ago

dafdsfasdf.png

This challenge came up in my newsfeed a couple of times. I am flirting with the idea to accept this challenge.

dsafasdfasdfasd.gif

It has been a while since I did not had a drink for even a month so this would quite change my weekends.

On the other hand I enjoy it not waking up hangover on a Saturday or Sunday.

But I enjoy my drinks as well. I like the social aspect and almost everyone likes a cold beer.

Maybe a sober January would be an easier start but it would not be as challenging...

As you probably can tell, I still havent made up my mind yet but I kind of like the idea of creating the #soberjanuary and get some Steemians involved to support each other.

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

2018 was my most sober year. I’m planning to top that in 2019.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You would be joining a #soberjanuary movement.

not sure how it would look like exactyl yet

Well. I’m gonna be sober in Jan already. So you can count me in

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh that is a hard challenge. Hehe. Especially with the social aspect.

yeah I think a year is too long for me but I will do something though

i Allmost did this challenge already, because of traveling with family, I am always to keep my mind clean. There was many month I dint trink any beer. but as an single person, this is of course different. I can understand your pain :-)

Nice.

I would miss my beer though

yeah these nobeeroneyear things are always popping up for me. I think that being sober for a while would proabaly benefit anyone who drinks a lot and i know i am one of those people. However, almost everything GOOD in my life has also happened while drinking such as meeting lifelong friends and what not so i think that it might be a question of balance moreso that elimination.... at least that is what i plan to do in my own life... i'm not trying to tell anyone how to live :)

Hahaha yeah I have many memoires which started with getting a drink which are good

To be fair a lot of bad memories which started with a beer as well.

I think a year is not what I want but a sober month I am gonna do

They say too much is as bad as too little and i think moderation should be used in everything.

Uff that´s going to be a though challenge my friend! Good Luck with it. But honestly, better would be 1 year no cigarettes! ;) But drinking without smoking...hmmm

True

Cigarettes are probably my unhealtiest habit

the beer will miss you
DQmfYS2Ga2AKfkejSvMk9G13o41DQaAAU6Hybm9yGfogJet.gif

I would miss it as well

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.837 which ranks you at #1295 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1293).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 235 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84