Midnightthoughts --- Into the mind of a jetlagged flipstar --- or a pep talk by flipstar for flipstar

in #rambling6 years ago (edited)

private-angepasste-tour-durch-phuket-im-suv-oder-kleinbus-in-phuket-425766.jpg
source

Since a couple of days I am back in Thailand.

I am laying way to awake in bed and tried to sleep but without success. So it is pretty save to say I am still jetlagged.

I enjoyed my time in Germany but I am very happy to be back.

I am planning my days to come.

I need to check in at my language school so they can prepare my paperwork for my education visa.

Well...that is pretty much it what I have to do....

But there is a lot what I want to do...how I want to structure my days?

I function way better if I have kind of a plan what I want to get done within a week or a day and even better if I write it down.

How often do I want to train?

How many blog posts do I want to publish and what kind?

This brings me to the fact that I did mention I cant sleep which usually is the time my monkey mind comes out to play.

monkeymind.jpg
source

Do you still want to blog? Do you still want to hold this much steem? Do you really believe in it? Do you believe enough in yourself to pull this off? Will it be worth it? Are you just in it for the money? Are there no better saver and more reliable ways?

That are a lot of question, especially if your plan was to sleep.

Most of those questions I discussed in one of my rambling posts with my readership and steemians who I met in real life.

But why do they come up again and again?

Maybe the weak prices? Checking your portfolio was not really fun this year. My first ride through crypto hell.

Much of my income is in crypto and I am getting more and more nervous somehow probably without me noticing how nervous I really get.

Is there a reason to be this nervous? Bitcoin and friends were decleared dead way before I thought about investing.

uus4lzu77td01.jpg
source

How shitty steemit is I read on my first day here and still more and more people are coming and more and more development happens....

Yes, money is important.

It brings safety and opportunity.

Also I disagree with those people who say money cant buy you time...it cant buy you more time on this planet but it can make things more efficient or I can pay people to clean, cook and whatever and save lifetime not doing those things, which is buying time.

Do we not appreciate other peoples time they put into their post with our vote. Of course we honor their ideas and efforts which went into it but basicly it is the time they put into it.

Oh boy I am really going off track here...at least that was some proper rambling without answering anything!

I start another try with that sleeping thing!

Sort:  

Hey....we share a lot of the same thoughts. How about that. Glad to see you are back in Thailand, seems like you really have found a home there. So it's been over year since you asked me about Bali.....haha. Seems like you've made your decision. I feel it's a good one. I'm still in Ukraine as I'm going to steemfest next month and it's in neighboring Poland. But I'm already frustrated as the weather is getting colder and I'd like to be in Thailand right now. Just doesn't make Travel Pro sense to spend the money zig zagging about when Krakow is just a 40 dollar plane ticket away from me.

Enjoy Thailand. Maybe I'll see you there this time. Have a great day. -Dan

Flying is just no fun especially if you have found a place you like.

Grass is not always greener on the other side.

Agreed my friend. It's nice to be happy with what you have.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Still jetlagged? Damn!! Try the 4-7-8 Method, helped me a lot with falling asleep. Breath in for 4 sec, hold for 7 and breath out for 8...or just go to Sunshine Bar with me again!! 😂

You want me to post a pic of that night? 😜

NO! No no no!

Yeah still jetlagged somehow I will try this this evening

A bowl of rice is all you need….

Best greetings and a fast recovery phase :-)

Oh with that answer, I want to see that picture😏 😏 😏

I lost a bit with the title 😂 🤣, but as I read you're right you wanted to sleep! I think that it does not happen to many, maybe many worries in the head, I try to relax sometimes has something of mozart is good or sometime if there is some time and money to drink a few beers makes me sleep like a baby. heheeh

Well you need to keep yourself busy so that you get the most of sleep that is worth it :) just saying well on the other front bitcoin might be dead but when it wake up we all what can happen in few hours ;)

Great post. thanks for sharing this post.i appreciate your life
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76