Feeling a lot safer thanks to Steemit

in #rambling7 years ago

26696813_10215653165107290_1710263400_n (1).jpg

Thx to that little guy

Actually it is not my first Ledger, but with all the supported coins they offer now it was annoying to delete and install the needed apps again and again.

So I got 2 new ones for a total of 3 now. 2 for the coins and 1 for backup if anything bad should happen.

As I paid with Bitecoin which I bought with SBD one could say my Steemitsupporters chipped in.

Thank you

This was the first time I spend some crypto on anything "real life" related and it feels pretty amazing. I am aware that the ledger will probably cost me way more in the coming years but if I would get hacked the value of 0 BTC is 0$ € or in whatever currency we will be paying then. (Hopefully BTC or SBD)

flipstar.jpg

Sort:  

I heard someone on this paltform talking about it as well and I was clueless that it actually existed . I know that as I grow I will need one of these . What’s it cost?

I just checked their website it is now 79€ but I am pretty sure they raised the prices recently as I think I paid 60€ but I cant find the email.

looks like this is the future way of paying things, with crypto, steem is providing more people with opportunities to do something with their lives and this is a great thing

That is what many are aiming for that, that we use those cryptos as no one ( including me) really want to spend them as they rise so much in value.

So you are using two ledgers for storing different coins and the third is the backup for both of them? Did I get you right?

I havent digged into that stuff yet, I dont have so much to store.
But can you store different coins on the same device?

for now. when they are rolling out more supported coins it might get just used normal.

yes you can store multiple coins on one device

Gah need to get off my ass and order one myself .. 🙏🏼

I could order without getting off my ass ;-)

The night a friend I want to ask what the BTC. Because I am still beginner

Sry, I am not sure what you want to ask.

BTC stands for Bitcoin if this was your question

Awesome! it's so cool that you paid in btc, I saw that option and now I kind of regret not to buy with btc.

I am sure I will regret it in a couple of years but I felt like one of the cool kids paying with crypto :-)

congrats on your new ledger nano s

thank you :-)

So einen habe ich auch! ;-)

schlaues Kerlchen ;-)

Hat mir jemand empfohlen, der richtig Ahnung von der Materie hat!

I bought myself one as well for Christmas :) It's true that I find the limited number of apps available at the same time on the device to be quite annoying :-/ Apart from that, it works very well.

Yes. I read the blue also can only hold 7 apps which is quite disapointing for the price.

So getting more nano s is my approach and yes they work pretty good. I am especially happy holding my neo there.

Great move Flip! I originally bought two ledgers but ended up selling one to my friend who recently got into crypto!

Definitly the best purchase I made in 2017! The only problem is that I get too lazy sometimes and don’t move everything of if exchanges smh

I bet.

I saw how much premium they charged on eBay it was like double the normal price you seem to be a good friend :-)

Oh wow I didn't even realize that they were selling for so much ahaha I gave it to him for $68 which is what I payed for it, so he made out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76