Farewell land of smiles

in #rambling6 years ago (edited)

Download (8).jpg

I am on my last couple of days in Thailand. After around 16 months I will be back in Germany for a couple of weeks/months.

I am kind of looking forward to it.... .but also not!

It will be nice to meet some friends again and be at a place which I consider normal.

But I will miss a lot of people here especially my girlfriend and her daughter.

I am sure I will get homesick after 2 weeks.

I am planning to make a small tour through Germany and hopefully I can meet some Steemit people as well.

There are some foods I am really looking forward to eat again and my plan is too eat so much that I dont miss it anymore after it.

Sort:  

Safe travels my friend! Always enjoy your posts. Be well.

Thank you :-)

I hope it will be great when you come to Germany

endlich wieder gute brötchen und brot! und Döner! 😉

Schawarma ist der neue Döner!!

und Lakritz!!!

und Mixery :-)

ja mit gerade mal einem Libanesen hier in Stuttgart kann ich da nicht mitreden. Aber der macht tatsächlich gute Schawarma. Falls du nach Stuttgart kommst, darfst mal den besten Döner der Welt essen! 😉

Hmmm bester Döner der Welt....Ich dachte den gibt es in Darmstadt....

You should visit Szczecin. Very close to sea and german border. Very beautiful architecture

I might check it out...depends how busy I will be

It is now hotter here than in Thailand!

I was actually looking forward to some colder weather but at least it will not be as humid as Thailand

Hopp rüber Meister und meld Dich wenn Du Nähe München bist :-).

Werde ich tun:-)

good luck to the goal, and May your days be fun.
Upvote and Re-Steem

well that will be a new adventure ahead to explore new opportunities : )

not really I am from Germany so it is not really new :-)

Business trip? you are from Germany? the good thing that now technology unites us so if you miss your girlfriend you could see it every day by video chat.

I hope you do very well on your trip and I also hope to see many photos of
the best places and dishes in Germany.

I am from Germany. Not really a business trip, just visiting some people and getting some things in order

oh ok, good that you do very well on your trip and do not stray too far from Steemit. 😜✌

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72