Falling knives again?

in #rambling6 years ago

Alex-illo.jpg
source

A couple of weeks ago I said I could not help myself and bought a bit of VET because it seemed so cheap.

Though it went up in this time but not before it went down way more.

I am not really trying to catch the bottom. It would be nice but it is nearly impossible. Rather I am looking for favorable entries.

Today we had a small "crash" ( not really a crash though but we went down again ).

Some alts got hit harder than others and again I am looking at the prices and ask myself the million dollar question

41eiI+9saBL.jpg

Is this a good time to buy?

I wish I knew the answer...I bet we all do.

I discovered a podcast I really enjoy called "Ready Set Crypto" where smart people talk about smart things in a way I can understand it.

You remember the phrase "Buy the dip"?

1987305_1.jpg

And dame...I bought the dip...and again...again...and once more till there was nothing left I could buy anything with, only to see my coins deep even more.

The thing is, according to the podcast, buying the dip is something you do in a bull market....

This makes me a bit more cautios to buy atm. While it sucks to see a coin you really want to run away and double in price, it sucks more to have this coin and see it falling 50%.

The most important part before we thinking about gains should be protecting our investment/ not loosing.

Sounds logical but I forgot this often enough when my eyes were full of Dollar signs.

CalamityDollarSignEyes.png

Sort:  

Thank you for being a member and supporter of the creativebot.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Keep Steeming on!! <3

what a shocking day for crypto enthusiasts the manipulation at its peak :(

On Wall Street they say "The trend is your friend", I guess they avoid falling knives.

I guess so as well :-)

I figure they are smarter than me as well :-)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You follow ready set crypto also, they got epic videos! You should follow crypto Kirby also, his TA’s are legit. 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think they pretty much the best you can watch on youtube!

Will check him out thanks for the tip :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67