Another generic milestone post

in #rambling6 years ago (edited)

istockphoto-802273444-1024x1024.jpg

I was thinking if I should make a post about it or not...
source

As if anyone unfollows me I look pretty stupid

48385717_10218392481868497_7566764723715178496_n.jpg

That is me looking stupid

But this milestone took me several month.

4000 followers

It felt like an eternity that I was hovering around 3980 to 3990 followers but people kept unfollowing and others were thinking to give this flipstar guy a try. Some decided to stick around some decided I am not worth it to appear in their feed.

I know there is a big number of inactive accounts, bots and people who follow the bigger steem holders but somehow I am pretty happy even I know the number is not this important.

I know I am not the best Steemian but hey...I am not the worst also.

Finally pushing through this seemingly impossible to break wall gave me some needed motivation to keep going and make this steemit dream my steemit reality.

The next big milestone is reaching reputation 70 were I am still far way off but one needs goals, right?

I know those numbers became more and more meaningless through bots and resteem services but still they did not loose all their magic for me

Sort:  

Gratulation - und ein cooles Bild noch dazu!!!
:-)

sometimes you only need half a beard ;-)

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I'm sticking around buddy! What's not to love?!!?

If there would be a dancing beer and chips that would be my kind of party

Let's switch it up!

exactly my party!!!

✨🍻🍟✨
👍👍👍👍

Congrats. Ich hab gerade den 1000 Post auf Steemit gemacht :-)

wow. davon bin ich noch ein gutes Stück entfernt

Glückwunsch!!

4000 in 7 months - that is really amazing.

plus 1 year I joined 2017 :-)

Many congratulations on this milestone not easy to reach there for sure : )

@flipstar, Congratulations for this achievement of 4000 Followers. And keep up the good work what you are doing because, numbers are numbers but whatever conscious thoughts which you are sharing through content that will stay forever for someone to read. And in my opinion you've thought creatively to come up with this picture. Stay blessed. 🙂

thank you :-)

Welcome. 🙂

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.838 which ranks you at #1292 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1294).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78