You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The cost of non-profit

in #rambling5 years ago

I don't know if there is a tool out there that can help show the ratio of minnows to whales. Just off the top of my head, I would go with a 90-10 ratio.

Curation, yes, would be the expected outcome once we have the hard fork and I expect to at least in the short term. However, I expect that later on people will find ways around it.

I would expect the bid bot code would simply be modified to include curation rewards to delegators or maybe private curation trails will be the in thing.

Obviously, I am a minnow and I am definitely nervous about the EIP just when I found a support system and my SP is growing.

I still maintain that communities are the way out to increase curation. Just look at the interaction in the tribes like sportstalksocial.com and see the difference.

All the same OCD is the front runner in the non-profit area and I hope it stays successful despite the coming headwinds. I am definitely a supporter.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I would go with a 90-10 ratio.

Who would curate for curation's sake with this ratio?

There's barely anyone curating right now and everyone who does is just shooting themselves in the foot seeing everyone else fly by them in stake and ROI. No one votes on posts that have good content except a few curation guilds while no one gives them any SP to do it properly with cause all is locked in bid bots/dapps/etc.

HF21 will make it possible for curation rewards to be higher than just bid bot ROI if you do it well, focusing on the same authors daily while bot accounts keep front-running you will lead to you making less curation rewards so you will need to either actively look for posts from new authors you think will do well or delegate to those that focus on it.

I am really looking forward to post HF21. I see it as reverse robin hood, whales will double up pretty quick, and you see it in a more positive light. I hope that is the case because my goal is to grow my SP which I should have probably stuck to over the two years I have been on Steem. Let us agree to disagree and see what happens. It is always nice to see a different perspective.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39